Week 17 – Talihau/’Utungake

Transfers came in yesterday and I’m… staying in Talihau! Elder Hopoate is moving to Ha’apai on a little motu called Ha’afeva. Apparently it’s a 45-minute boat ride just to the main islands of Ha’apai so he’s as much in the middle of nowhere as you can get. My new comp is Elder Kau. I wanted a Tongan comp and I got one. It should be a bit of a refiner’s fire for me having to speak mostly Tongan but I want that experience. I don’t have much to talk about this week but I should next week once I meet my new comp! Ofa lahi atu.

Author: Elder Patrick Watts

I am serving a two-year mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in the Tonga Nuku'alofa Mission.

Leave a Reply

