Week 26 – Halaleva/Pahu

The past two weeks Elder Teutau and I have been visiting all the members to get close with them and invite less-actives to church. We only received one investigator from the previous missionaries so we’re relying on the members to get us up to speed. Just the past few days we received four or five solid referrals so we’ll start contacting them this week. One of the wards seems pretty pumped to do missionary work. Nothing could make me happier!

I realized yesterday how much I actually enjoy testimony meeting (Fast Sunday got switched to the second week for some reason). One lady stood and bore a simple testimony based on Jesus Christ and the basic principles of the gospel. She stated that as a convert, if her testimony hadn’t already been founded on Jesus Christ then she probably wouldn’t be there in that meeting. I think recently I’ve been stuck on the idea that I have to learn new things to build new faith. As she bore her testimony, mine was strengthened too even though I had already learned from a young age everything she testified of. How great it is that we have a meeting where you can strengthen others by sharing your testimony and have everyone else add their own witnesses to what you believe.

Short post this week but I’ll certainly have more for next time. Ofa atu.

Author: Elder Patrick Watts

I am serving a two-year mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in the Tonga Nuku'alofa Mission.

Leave a Reply

