Week 56-57 – Tokomololo

DSCF1417

The work has been pretty good the last couple weeks! One of our investigators named Lu’isa has been progressing really well. It’s been an amazing experience teaching her because I think she is the first adult investigator I’ve taught who went from no interest or understanding of the gospel to hopefully being baptised soon and becoming a strong member of the Church. Most of my other investigators had already received some lessons before or didn’t end up accepting baptism while I worked with them but this is the first time I’ll get to see the full progression.

This past week we received tons of referrals from the members, so we have a ton of potential investigators to visit this week. Some of them already go to church, but with us trying to make it to all three wards on Sunday sometimes we don’t realize a nonmember showed up to sacrament meeting. Yesterday I told my companion that was the busiest Sunday on my mission, or my whole life even. From 6:30am to 9:30pm our schedule was completely full with only an hour of rest. Big change from my last area with only one ward and hardly any meetings.

That’s all for this week. Ofa atu!

Author: Elder Patrick Watts

I am serving a two-year mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in the Tonga Nuku'alofa Mission.

Leave a Reply

